|Clubs||SC Eendracht Aalst|
|Address||Bredestraat, 9300 Aalst|
Description: Pierre Cornelisstadion
Pierre Cornelis’ stadium was built in 1928, but back then it didn’t carry this name. It wasn’t until 1945, when legendary president of the club from 1930’s was honoured with patronage over the venue.
Currently the ground has three independent stands with a very unique division of spectators. Both home and away fanatics are located on the same terrace along the pitch, separated only by a buffer. Meanwhile corporate clients are placed behind goal – quite the opposite of what may be seen in most stadiums.