Stadium of the Year 2022: Discover Alphamega Stadium

source:; author: Kuba Kowalski

Stadium of the Year 2022: Discover Alphamega Stadium Our Stadium of the Year competition has officially begun and will run until 15 March. As many as 36 venues are on the list of nominated arenas this year. One of them is Alphamega Stadium, located in Limassol, Cyprus. Take a look at this candidacy and decide whether you want to vote for it in the contest for Stadium of the Year 2022!


Alphamega Stadium nominated for Stadium of the Year 2022!

Residents of Limassol and surrounding areas are not only proud of their new venue, Alphamega Stadium, which made it to the list of 36 football arenas nominated for the prestigious Stadium of the Year 2022 award. The competition is the largest public vote of its kind in the world. Since the first edition began, a total of more than 400,000 valid votes have been counted.

This year’s contest is highly varied, with stadiums from as many as six different continents taking part: 18 venues are from Asia, eight from Europe, four from Africa, three from North America, two from South America and one from Australia and Oceania. The competition is fierce, so don't hesitate to cast a vote for the stadium you appreciate the most! If you’re still unsure, you can watch a video covering all 36 nominated stadiums:

Get to know Alphamega Stadium

Last year a stadium in Limassol was completed. Here are some interesting facts about the venue: 

  • Plans for a new stadium in Limassol date back to the late 20th century, when state authorities donated the land for the arena. 

  • Two clubs, AEL and Aris, jointly planned to build the new facility on the designated plot.

  • All three of Limassol's biggest clubs have so far played at Tsirio Stadium, opened in 1975.

  • The new facility includes a television studio, as well as bars and restaurants. Warmth, seafood and a match - the set, for fans, is ideal.

How to vote for the Stadium of the Year 2022?

Stadium of the Year 2022, the voting platform which will be open until March 15. To learn more about the nominated stadiums and the voting rules themselves, it is recommended to watch the video: